By in Personal

Introduction for aacodreanu

Hello! I am a retired teacher of English (but still teaching ESP to students of various specialties). I also am a freelance interpreter and translator. Languages are one of my hobbies - learning German currently - and also playing bridge -mainly online. I like cooking and eating - always interested in new experiments. As to drinks - I have what the French call "l'embarras du choix" as I like beer and wine, white and red, whisky and palinka. That does not mean I drink them as often as I would like - am presently on Dukan diet. I have lost 17 kg already but the last 7 are the hardest to shed. I like writing about my family - way back to a hundred years ago - stories of my dear Grandma Marina, but also about my present life and all that makes a mark on it. My favourite occupation is conference interpreting - unfortunately I have not had the chance to exercise it as much as I would have liked. My mother is 95 years old and living in Alba- Iulia - about 400km from the place where I live and work.

You will need an account to comment - feel free to register or login.


snerfu wrote on February 11, 2015, 11:25 AM

Hello aacodreanu, I am snerfu. It is a pleasure knowing you. Welcome to persona paper a lovely place for the strong writer and the one aspiring to scale mountains. I wish you all success and prosperity.

HappyLady wrote on February 11, 2015, 11:43 AM

I am glad to meet someone else who likes to write about their ancestors. I look forward to reading your posts.

crowntower wrote on February 11, 2015, 2:06 PM

Wow you must be very fluent in English. Your mom is 95, they say a good kid to their parents will always have a reward of a longer life from God. So I think your mom is really good in her parents before.

LeaPea2417 wrote on December 14, 2015, 9:43 PM

Hi, it is nice to meet you on here. I look forward to reading and interacting with the posts you will write here at this site.