By in Food

My Opinion of the Wendy's Ciabatta Bacon Cheeseburger, by Guiness the Cat

Debbi posted what she thought about the Wendy's Ciabatta Bacon Cheeseburger she brought home for us to eat on Valentine's Day, so I thought I'd give my thoughts about it, too.

You can read her review here , if you really care what she thinks.

Cheese, bread, tomatoes, and those little green and purple weed things humans like to eat in salads aren't good for kitties, or at least that's what Debbi says, so she didn't let me taste any of those.

As for the bacon and beef, they were absolutely excellent. I loved them. Debbi would only share one teeny bite of the bacon, which I thought was pretty selfish, but since it was Valentine's day and I'm her Valentine, she did give me a few more nibbles of hamburger than she usually does, proving that she can be sweet when she wants to be.

She would have been much sweeter if she had let me have the whole hamburger patty and all the bacon. After all, she had all the weeds and bread and everything, and fries and a Coke, too. That should have been enough for her.

I liked the sauce much better than Debbi did. She didn't exactly give me any … I just licked it off her napkin when she wasn't looking.

I thought it was rather rude that she didn't let me have that napkin after she got a new one. After all, she wasn't using it anymore.

So there you have it. My expert kitty opinion is that if you buy one of these, you should share it with your favorite feline. Not the weeds. Just the good stuff.

Sincerely, Guiness the Cat.

***

(c) 2014 by Debbi Craton. May not be used without permission. All rights reserved.

Adapted from a post originally published on Bubblews 2/14/2014 and removed 1/1/2015.


Image Credit » Photo (c) 2014 Debbi Craton. May not be used without permission. All rights reserved.

You will need an account to comment - feel free to register or login.

Comments

k2705 wrote on January 6, 2015, 4:55 PM

Lol poor Guiness, I hope she shares with you next time.

wolfgirl569 wrote on January 6, 2015, 5:04 PM

Sounds like a good meal, My dogs would have liked it. But we never eat at Wendys so they will not get to try it.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on January 6, 2015, 5:42 PM

This is Guiness the Cat. All I ask is just one bacon cheeseburger, all for me. She can have the fries.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on January 6, 2015, 5:45 PM

This is Guiness the Cat. Maybe your dogs and I have lunch at Wendy's one day.

wolfgirl569 wrote on January 6, 2015, 8:12 PM

They all 3 say they are up for it.

LilyDay wrote on January 7, 2015, 5:02 PM

Guiness, we (my fuzzy boy and I) like your take on things. I won't be buying any of these, of course. However, the Fuzzy Trio does get good things such as cheese and yogurt on a semi-regular basis.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on January 7, 2015, 5:30 PM

This is Guiness the Cat. If I ever get my own burger, I'll send you the bread an lettuce and tomato. I'm sorry, but the fuzzy trio are on their own for the cheese and bacon.

Feisty56 wrote on January 7, 2015, 5:31 PM

I know you and Debbi are close friends, but I do hope you gave her some signal so she didn't use the napkin after you licked it.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on January 7, 2015, 5:47 PM

This is Guiness the Cat. She saw me do it. But I would have seen no reason to tell her if she hadn't.

j2jworkz wrote on January 7, 2015, 5:59 PM

The napkins can be the best part of the meal, but don't tell anyone according to the Fluff.

BarbRad wrote on January 7, 2015, 8:04 PM

I didn't know that kitties cared for the sauce on burgers. So glad you gave us your opinion.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on January 8, 2015, 1:19 AM

This is Guiness the Cat. The Fluff is a smart puppy.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on January 8, 2015, 1:20 AM

This is Guiness the Cat. I also like ranch dressing and alfredo sauce. Debbi says neither are on my diet.

LilyDay wrote on January 8, 2015, 3:05 AM

Guiness, they say they have no interest in bacon. They prefer sticking to fish... and dairy. Mustn't forget the dairy.

WordChazer wrote on January 8, 2015, 10:27 AM

When I saw the title I thought you'd actually wolfed the whole thing, Guiness. You'd have liked my dinner last night, a proper classic burger. It was utterly delicious! Didn't leave a morsel, just in case a friendly feline had happened to wander by and take a shine to it.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on January 8, 2015, 2:19 PM

This is Guiness the Cat. You don't have to rub it in.

WordChazer wrote on January 8, 2015, 4:58 PM

Sorry purrball. I'm sure Debbi feeds you just fine. The grass is not always greener, you know.

soupdragon wrote on January 9, 2015, 1:39 PM

My cat will eat crumbs of cheese that have fallen off our plates, but if you actually gave her a piece of cheese would turn her nose up at it. She doesn't like bacon. I think it must be too salty for her.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on January 10, 2015, 12:21 AM

This is Guiness the Cat. NO INTEREST IN BACON?! Oh, what silly kitties! I absolutely must have a meow with them.

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on January 10, 2015, 12:22 AM

This is Guiness the Cat. Well, of COURSE, if you're offering, we're snubbing.

HappyLady wrote on January 12, 2015, 2:33 PM

Human 1 has had a sore head and is catching up. The effect of this post was to remind her we have bacon in the fridge and that she has not fed me today. I do not know yet if the cat gets the bacon here, but I am glad you got some there even if it was a long time ago. I think sauce on a napkin may work for me too if we have it. Love from Freya the Catblog Ca

OldRoadsOnceTraveled wrote on January 13, 2015, 11:29 PM

Dear Freya the Catblog Cat,

I highly recommend sauce on a napkin. It goes very well with bacon.

Sincerely, Guiness the Cat