By in Personal

Introduction for beckish

My name is Becky and I live in Spokane, Washington. My day job is being a Classification Counselor in a prison for adult male offenders. I have had a long career with the State of Washington - coming up on 34 years. My true passion is writing, though. I also enjoy camping, fishing, doing counted cross stitch, reading and playing on the computer. My favorite food is chocolate - hey it is a vegetable because it comes from the Cocoa bean. I am 53 years old and have four natural children and four stepchildren plus four wonderful grandchildren. Our family also includes two dogs - Nala and Dakoda - and three cats - Phil, Max and Athena. Spokane weather is cold during the winter - and I find that the older I get the less I enjoy it. Some day maybe I will move to a warmer climate.

You will need an account to comment - feel free to register or login.


PattyTherre wrote on January 1, 2015, 9:45 PM

Welcome. I know your name from elsewhere. I hope you enjoy yourself here. This place has honest owners who tell the truth. It's very refreshing!

Ruby3881 wrote on January 2, 2015, 5:26 AM

Welcome to Persona Paper, Becky! I live about three hours north of you, but it's usually not so cold here in winter. Most days we hover around the freezing mark, and overnight the mercury only dips a few degrees. We're going through a cold snap now, though...

ashuli wrote on January 5, 2015, 6:00 AM

Hi there ! Welcome to persona paper, i am sure you will enjoy writing here!

LeaPea2417 wrote on December 15, 2015, 4:17 PM

Hi, it is nice to meet you on here. I hope to read and interact with more of the posts that you write here.